My Picks from the Nordstrom Fall Sale 2017

The Nordstrom fall sale is here! For those of you who don’t know, Nordstrom has to be one of my all-time favorite retailers. High-end products, killer customer service, and amazing sales several times a year. The fall sale began Nov. 2 and will carry on through the 12th so there is a good amount of time to shop.
I have included several pairs of denim, because who doesn’t need a good pair of jeans? This pair from Topshop is a classic mid-wash and will stay in your closet for a long time. I absolutely love the way Topshop denim fits and am a big fan. You can check out one of my favorite pairs here, in my post on embroidered denim. If you love those, you should check out this pair from the fall sale!

I absolutely love these Nike tennis shoes because I think they go so well from the gym right to class and off for a study date after. They are the perfect pair to top off a sporty chic outfit.
One of my favorite things from these items are the black thigh high boots from Steve Madden. They are perfect for pairing with sweaters, dresses, and everything in between this fall and winter! Stay on the look-out for an upcoming post on 5 ways to style thigh high boots. I think they would look amazing with a pair of high-waisted jeans and a bodysuit.

I also included plenty of classic pieces. I think when looking at higher end stores like Nordstrom, the primary focus should be pieces that you want to last and intend to keep in your closet for years to come. As a college student, the value of the product I am buying is incredibly important. For instance, if I know I will only wear something once or twice, I likely won’t spend more than $15-$20 on the item, unless I know it is a high resale value.

On the other hand, if I know an item will last years in my closet, a classic coach bag, the perfect pair of riding boots, or a cashmere sweater, a higher price tag is easily justified. Generally, I am looking for those kinds of pieces, at an even better price, when it comes to Nordstrom sales.

What is your favorite item from the Nordstrom Fall Sale? Comment below, and don’t forget to tag me in your finds on Instagram @kellyannestone and include #TheEverydayBabe 

Leave a comment